Calendar

<< March

April

Wednesday 3rd April 201909:30 - 10:00Holy Eucharist at St. Alban's.
09:30 - 10:00 Holy Eucharist.
Sunday 7th April 201908:30Holy Eucharist at St. John's, Backworth
Holy Eucharist at St. John's, Backworth.
10:00Sung Eucharist at St. Alban's.
Thursday 11th April 201909:30Holy Eucharist at St. John's, Backworth
Sunday 14th April 201908:30PALM SUNDAY
Holy Eucharist & Liturgy of Palms at St. John's, Backworth.
10:00Holy Eucharist & Liturgy of Palms.
Holy Eucharist & Liturgy of Palms, meeting in the Eccles Hall and processing to church.
Wednesday 17th April 201909:30 - 10:00Holy Eucharist at St. Alban's.
09:30 - 10:00 Holy Eucharist.
Thursday 18th April 201909:30MAUNDY THURSDAY
St. John's: Morning Prayer.
19:30St. Alban's
St. Alban's: Mass of the Last Supper, with foot washing, stripping of the altar, and vigil ending with compline 9.30pm
Friday 19th April 201914:00GOOD FRIDAY
Sunday 21st April 201908:30EASTER DAY
Holy Eucharist at St. John's, Backworth.
10:00EASTER DAY
St. Alban's: Sung Eucharist 10.00am.
Thursday 25th April 201909:30Holy Eucharist at St. John's, Backworth
Sunday 28th April 201908:30Holy Eucharist at St. John's, Backworth
Holy Eucharist at St. John's, Backworth.
10:00Sung Eucharist at St. Alban's.
Tuesday 30th April 201919:30Service of welcome and induction for Rev’d. Tim Mayfield.
Tim’s institution and licensing by the Bishop of Newcastle is on Tuesday 30th April, at St. Alban’s church, 7.30pm, when he becomes vicar of St. Alban’s and St. John’s churches, as well as Area Dean of Tynemouth Deanery. Following the service there will be a buffet at the Eccles Hall. Formal invitations will soon be issued, with RSVP, to Clergy, Readers, other church leaders, councillors, MP etc. Representatives from other groups linked to the church, e.g. brownies, scouts, local schools etc. will also have an opportunity to welcome Tim, at this service. Members of the church will have a list at the back of church to sign if they would like to attend.
<< March